Saturday, 18 February 2017

PGM Panasonic Malaysia Championship 2017 - Final Results #damarugolf

#Brett Munson #Damarugolf


#damaru golf

Munson all the way from US claims PGM Panasonic title at Rahman Putra#damaru golf

Brett Munson #damarugolf

Munson all the way from US claims PGM Panasonic title at Rahman Putra #damarugolf


Two Malaysians on the final day top 20

Brett Munson fired a fourth successive round in the sixties to win the Professional Golf of Malaysia (PGM) Tour’s Panasonic Championship at Kelab Rahman Putra today.

The American, who started the final round three shots off the lead, finished with an 18-under-par 270 total after a five-under 67 to triumph by two shots over Thailand’s Jakraphan Premsirigorn (68) and secure the winner’s cheque of RM43,750.

Nineteen year-old Liu Yan-Wei of China,

Nineteen year-old Liu Yan-Wei of China,
who went into the fourth round of the RM250,000 tournament, co-sanctioned with the Asian Development Tour, slipped to joint third after one-over 73, alongside Thailand’s Panuwat Muenlek (71) on 15-under 273.

South African Mathiam Keyser #damarugolf
South African Mathiam Keyser carded a fine six-under 66, as did Malaysia’s Sukree Othmanm, which left them tied for fifth with another Thai Suradit Yongcharoenchai (69) and Finland’s Janne Kaske (72).

For his performance Sukree earned himself a slot at the Japan Golf Tour’s Panasonic Open Golf Championship on the Umesato Course of Chiba Country Club in Chiba from April 20-23. That was the reward offered to the best-placed Malaysian.

Scotland’s James Byrne also had a final day 66, and with Oskar Arvidsson (67) of Sweden and Thailand’s Pijit Petchkasem (68) was joint ninth on 13-under 275.

Munson’s sheer consistency is what nailed down the title for him. In his round today he was bogey-free and started in great style. He birdied the 1st hole and added another two at the 3rd and 4th holes to make the turn in 33.

On the back nine he kept his game in check and signed for another two birdies, at the 13th and 4th holes, before seeing out the remainder with pars.

Jakraphan was in the mix for the title until two bogeys at the 14th and 17th holes ruined his chances. He closed out his tournament with a birdie at the 18th, but it was a little too late.

He did well to make the turn in 33, having hit four birdies and bogey. And after the first bogey on the back nine, he pulled another shot back with a birdie at the 16th, but the bogey at the next hole (17th) really knocked him out of it.

Sukree, meanwhile, climbed eight places up the ladder with his sterling effort. He was five-under after the first nine – an eagle and three birdies making up the ground. The bogey at 10th took the wind out of his sails, but he fought back with two more birdies at the 11th and 13th, after which he could make no further inroads.

It was a good comeback for Sukree, who missed the cut at last weekend’s Maybank Championship, an event co-sanctioned by the European Tour and Asian Tour. And it will give him confidence going into the PGM Palm Resort Closed Championship at Palm Resort Golf & Country Club in Senai, Johor from March 1-4.

Leading Fourth Round Scores

270 Brett Munson (US) 67-67-69-67

272 Jakraphan Premsirigorn (Tha) 68-65-71-68

273 Panuwat Muenlek (Tha) 64-69-69-71, Liu Yan-Wei (Chn) 69-68-63-73

274 Mathiam Keyser (SA) 67-71-70-66, Sukree Othman (Mas) 67-70-71-66, Suradit Yongcharoenchai (Tha) 68-69-68-69, Janne Kaske (Fin) 68-71-63-72

275 James Byrne (Sco) 71-66-72-66, Oskar Arvidsson (Swe) 72-66-70-67, Pijit Petchkasem (Tha) 67-72-68-68

276 Muhammad Afif Fathi (A) (Mas) 69-73-68-66, Sattaya Supupramai (Tha) 69-69-71-67, Gunn Charoenkul (Tha) 72-68-71-65, John Catlin (US) 70-70-68-68, Thammanoon Sriroj (Tha) 70-72-72-62

277 Khor Kheng Hwai (Mas) 73-69-67-68

Friday, 17 February 2017

PGM PANASONIC MALAYSIA C'SHIP 2017 Kelab Golf Rahman Putra (Lakes)Round 3 - Results

LIU Yan-wei (CHN) #damaru golf A teenage tour professional from CHINA

Kelab Golf Rahman Putra (Lakes)
(15th - 18th February 2017)
Round 3 - Results
1200-16LIU Yan-wei (CHN)696863
2=202-14Janne KASKE (FIN)687163
2=202-14Panuwat MUENLEK (THA)646969
4203-13Brett MUNSON (USA)676769
5204-12Jakraphan PREMSIRIGORN (THA)686571
6=205-11LOW Khai Jei (MAS)687067
6=205-11Suradit YONGCHAROENCHAI (THA)686968
6=205-11Mohammad WAFIYUDDIN (MAS)647071
9=206-10Rizal AMIN (MAS)716669
9=206-10Narutoshi YAMAOKA (JPN)716768
11=207-9Quincy QUEK (SGP)696870
11=207-9Pijit PETCHKASEM (THA)677268
13=208-8Oskar ARVIDSSON (SWE)726670
13=208-8Sukree OTHMAN (MAS)677071
13=208-8Mathiam KEYSER (RSA)677170
13=208-8Brian JUNG (CAN)707266
13=208-8John CATLIN (USA)707068
18=209-7James BOWEN (USA)687269
18=209-7Sattaya SUPUPRAMAI (THA)696971
18=209-7James BYRNE (SCO)716672
18=209-7Scott BARR (AUS)706970
18=209-7John Michael O'TOOLE (USA)687170
18=209-7KHOR Kheng Hwai (MAS)736967
18=209-7Johnson POH (SGP)697070
25=210-6Mohd Iylia JAMIL (MAS)746868
25=210-6Pannakorn UTHAIPAS (THA)697269
25=210-6Muhammad Afif FATHI (A) (MAS)697368
25=210-6Sorachut HANSAPIBAN (THA)686973
25=210-6George GANDRANATA (INA)707169
30=211-5KOH Deng Shan (SGP)707170
30=211-5Thepbadin AMARANAN (THA)727069
30=211-5Lexus KEONINH (USA)657274
30=211-5Phanuvich ONCHU (THA)717070
30=211-5Gunn CHAROENKUL (THA)726871
35=212-4Sang LEE (CAN)726872
35=212-4R. Nachimuthu (MAS)697271
35=212-4HSU Hao-sheng (TPE)726773
35=212-4Nattawat SUVANAJANAKORN (THA)727070
35=212-4Lindsay RENOLDS (CAN)717071
35=212-4Youngjea BYUN (KOR)647573
35=212-4Blake SNYDER (USA)696875
35=212-4Teemu PUTKONEN (FIN)697271
35=212-4Jordan IRAWAN (INA)697271
44=213-3Leunkwang KIM (MAS)697272
44=213-3Mitchell SLORACH (SGP)726972
44=213-3K P LIN (TWN)716676
44=213-3Ian ANDREW (INA)697371
48=214-2Donlaphatchai NIYOMCHON (THA)716776
48=214-2Kemarol BAHARIN (MAS)697273
48=214-2Kento NAKAI (JPN)687175
48=214-2Han LEE (USA)717172
48=214-2Thammanoon SRIROJ (THA)707272
48=214-2Junhyuk LEE (KOR)697372
54217+1Abel TAM (MAS)736975
As at:
1:09 PM