Sunday, 24 January 2016

PGM I&P Group Closed Championship 2016 - Final Results

PGM I&P Group Closed Championship 2016 - Final Results

Kinrara Golf Club (PAR 70)
(20th - 23rd January 2016)
Final Results
1267-13NICHOLAS FUNG6569666730,600
2273-7SUKREE OTHMAN6570716720,340
3275-5WILSON CHOO ZHE MING7166667212,420
4276-4KENNETH DE SILVA667366719,990
5277-3KEMAROL BAHARIN696869717,830
6=278-2SHAABAN HUSSIN726872665,178
6=278-2MUHAMMAD ALWARITH DAMIAN666973705,178
6=278-2LIM ENG SENG686770735,178
9279-1LAM YU SHUEN706971693,600
10280EHANS JAMIL737068693,240
11281+1MOHD ZUR'IE HARUN677570693,060
12=282+2S. SIVA CHANDHRAN677368742,862
12=282+2M. SASIDARAN697067762,862
14=284+4SHAHRIFFUDDIN ARIFFIN717171712,646
14=284+4AIRIL RIZMAN ZAHARI726872722,646
14=284+4IYLIA JAMIL707368732,646
14=284+4S. MURTHY706774732,646
18=285+5ALEX TIONG707075702,376
18=285+5MIOR ASYRAF HAZIQ706975712,376
18=285+5SHAIFUBARI MUDA717172712,376
18=285+5R. NACHIMUTHU717170732,376
18=285+5KIM LEUN KWANG677272742,376
23=286+6MOHAMAD AZMAN BASHARUDIN707273712,196
23=286+6ABEL TAM747369702,196
25=287+7MOHAMAD ZAMRI SARIFF727568722,142
27=288+8ANIS HASSAN697571732,088
27=288+8MOHD NAZRI MOHD ZAIN707571722,088
29289+9MOHD AMLI MOHIYADEEN727277682,034
30=290+10AKHMAL TARMIZEE727368771,944
30=290+10MOHAMAD RIZAL AMIN727075731,944
30=290+10RAHIZAM RAMLI757570701,944
30=290+10MOHD RIZUAN KAMARUDIN707278701,944
34=291+11BRANDON LAU787068751,784
34=291+11A. SASAR727174741,784
34=291+11LAM KONG LOONG737373721,784
34=291+11MUHAMMAD WAFIYUDDIN737770711,784
34=291+11MOHAMMAD ISZAIMI ISMAIL737774671,784
39292+12KEEGAN KAM688073711,692
40=294+14TAN CHIEN HAU717472771,652
40=294+14DANIAL DURISIC (A)77707275AMATEUR
40=294+14CHAN SOO KEONG707180731,652
43=295+15MOHAMAD IRFAN YUSOFF727770761,584
43=295+15KIISHAAN THARMALINGAM757075751,584
43=295+15FARID RASHID737573741,584
46=298+18DANIAL MUKTI757273781,517
46=298+18MUHAMMAD IZZAT SAFUAN777273761,517
48299+19JOHN PANG767273781,467
49300+20MUKHTAR ALWI757576741,431
50302+22M. RAMAYAH707675811,395
51=151+11C. M. CHONG7675MC 0
53=152+12SOFIAN KEPLI7874MC 0
53=152+12AZHAR TAHIR7775MC 0
53=152+12S. TAMILCHELVAN7577MC 0
60=154+14ASRI MUHAMMAD DIN8074MC 0
60=154+14NAZARUDIN TALIB7876MC 0
60=154+14MOHD MUSA FAKIR7876MC 0
63=155+15DANISH AZHARI7976MC 0
63=155+15KALANA IBRAHIM7877MC 0
63=155+15V. ARUMUGAM7778MC 0
67=156+16NOEL HASSAN7878MC 0
67=156+16JONATHAN WONG7680MC 0
69=159+19MARCUS KOK LIZHE8178MC 0
72=160+20ABD SAMAT ABU8179MC 0
74161+21G. SUGUMARAN7883MC 0
Nicholas Fung won the Professional Golf of Malaysia (PGM) Tour’s season opener when he eased to a comfortable six-stroke win at the I&P Group Closed Championship at Kinrara Golf Club in Puchong today.
The 26-year-old from Sabah led from start to finish in the RM180,000 event, from which he walked away with RM30,6000. It was a deserved victory for the only player who carded all four rounds in the 60s. He closed with a 67 for a 13-under-par 267 total.
Sukree Othman, playing a couple flights ahead of the championship group, also finished with a three-under 67 that left him with a 273 total in second place.
Wilson Choo Zhe Ming and Kenneth De Silva, playing alongside Fung, shot 72 and 71, respectively, to slip to third and fourth.
Choo, three behind the leader at the start of the round, finished with a five-under 275, while De Silva, who was a further two shots back overnight, ended up with a 276 total.
Kemarol Baharin signed for a one-under 71 and fifth place, another stroke back.
Shaaban Hussin posted the low round of the day – a four-under 66 – for a 278 total and a share of sixth spot. Muhammad Alwarith Damian (70) and Lim Eng Seng (73) were also two-under-par for the tournament.
Fung, who was even-par for a first nine that featured two birdies and two bogeys, made his move after the turn. He birdied three on the trot from the 10th hole and played par the rest of the way in.
“I played well this week and last week,” he said in reference to his participation in the EurAsia Cup last weekend.
“I carried that momentum into Kinrara from Glenmarie and really felt good.
“There were a few times when I fumbled a little but I got it right almost immediately and never felt under any great pressure.
“I am very happy with how I started the year and hopefully I can continue with this form,” added Fund, who was PGM Player of the Year in 2012 and 2013.
Sukree said he too was pleased with how he finished the tournament.
“I started well when I opened with a 65 but in the second round and yesterday I had a few problems. Today, however, was another good day and I enjoyed it.
“Of course, it’s not good enough to win so I’m disappointed about that. But overall, I am happy with how I played, especially on Wednesday and today.”
Choo lamented missed chances and said: “I did not play well today. I tried to hang in there but the two bogeys right at the end (17th and 18th holes) set me back a lot.
“It was a tough day today. I didn't hit the ball well and I didn't putt too well either. But I’ll keep working at it,” added Choo, who won the PGM’s Langkawi title last season, an event co-sanctioned with the Asian Development Tour (ADT).
De Silva, who like Choo had two 66s on his card this week, said: “It was an up-and-down round that finished on the wrong side.”
The lad who turns 26 next month and had a double-bogey six at the 15th hole, as well bogeys on the 17th and 18th, added: “Those last four holes really got to me.
“I doubled the 15th after going into the thick stuff on the right from off the tee box and then took two to just get out on to the fairway. After that I finished bogey-bogey – that really was hard.”
In a season that will feature 34 events and carry prize money of more than RM5 million, the PGM Tour’s next event is the CCM Rahman Putra Championship at Kelab Rahman Golf Club in Sungei Buloh, Selangor. The RM200,000 tournament, to be co-sanctioned with the ADT, will start on Wednesday and finish next Saturday.

​Leading Fourth Round Scores

267 -13            Nicholas Fung 65-69-66-67
273 -7              Sukree Othman 65-70-71-67
275 -5              Wilson Choo Zhe Ming 71-66-66-72
276 -4              Kenneth De Silva 66-73-66-71
277 -3              Kemarol Baharin 69-68-69-71
278 -2              Shaaban Hussin 72-68-72-66, Muhammad Alwarith Damian 66-69-73-70 ,Lim Eng Seng 68-67-70-73
279 -1              Lam Yu Shuen 70-69-71-69
280 E               Hans Jamil 73-70-68-69
281 +1             Mohd Zur'ie Harun 67-75-70-69
282 +2             S. Siva Chandhran 67-73-68-74, M. Sasidaran 69-70-67-                         76
284 +4             Shahriffuddin Ariffin 71-71-71-71, Airil Rizman Zahari 72-                          68-72-72,
                        Iylia Jamil 70-73-68-73, S. Murthy 70-67-74-73
hole by hole by damaru

No comments: